Excited and Nervous!

Only two more days to go before Girls’ Day Out! I’m so very excited but a little nervous too. A lot is riding on this event since we sunk some serious funding into making it happen.

If anyone is interested in attending the event here is the info:

Girls’ Day Out

Marengo Park District

825 Indian Oaks Trail

Marengo, IL 60152

Sunday June 9, 2013

12 p.m. – 5 p.m. Rain or Shine

The event is being held indoors in the event space at the park district’s main building.

Here is a map to the event: CLICK HERE

Please note that on the map it pins the address a little further down the road than where it is actually located. The event is in the first large building you come to once you enter the park. It will be on your left. There will be signs I’m sure. 

As of now there are 70-75 bars of soap already made or in molds and much more in the works. I will be working late into tonight and all day tomorrow to finish up everything. Thankfully Stud Muffin has been all on board and helpful in getting everything made. To night he will be helping shrink wrap the soaps that are ready to go while I wrap and label them. I hope to have everything that doesn’t sell out listed in Our Shop by no later than Tuesday. After everything is listed I will be taking a much needed break! And by break I mean I will be cleaning my house, it’s been sorely neglected while I’ve been working this week and needs some tidying up.

I hope everyone that can come to the event this weekend does. Its open to everyone and not just the girls.

Have a Happy weekend all and wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

