It’s Raining, It’s Pouring…

I’ve done lots of snoring… The weather here is still very stormy. That’s a good thing when you consider the drought over the past few years. All of the farmers out here are dancing in their fields and I don’t blame them! Plus with the party over I got to finally take a nap!

Our house warming party was a great success (at least I think it was).  My fabulous Mother-in-law to be gifted us a new blender and a new crock-pot both of which we needed! Our VIP came out for the party as well as did my dear friend Bridget and her brood of awesome kids. Our pups were a little nuts and my mashed potatoes came out terrible, but other than that I would call it a great day! We even busted out Rock Band and Guitar Hero and giggled at all the kids trying to play. The house has definitely been warmed.

Indiegogo is now just one short week away. I am excited and scared at the same time. I am polishing the campaign now in hopes that everything is ready for Monday’s launch! I hope everyone is as excited as we are.

This week will be all about Indiegogo with a very brief break to make our next soap that I think we are going to call Coconut Paradise. It’s going to be awesome! I will also be working on a tester run of lip balms. There will be a Peppermint Lip Balm (Clear) and a Pink Lemonade Lip Balm (Light Shimmer Pink). I’ve made them before with great success so we will see how they sell.

If anyone is interested in helping with the campaign please contact us. We are looking for people to help spread the word and critique the completed campaign. Luckily I have the ability to improve it while the campaign runs!

Thank you again for all of your support in this endeavor! I can’t wait to share all the results with you over the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

