The Crochet Crowd’s Summer Challenge Week Three

Well I’m now on week 3 of the blanket. I think I have a pretty steady pace started for it but I am hoping to speed that pace up considerably since Miss Amelia is due in just about 3 weeks. I know the blanket won’t be needed for a bit (they live in FL and it IS still summer last I checked).

IMG_1587

It’s now a little over two feet long and as you can see from the photos its near close to being big enough for a tablecloth! I’m still very happy with how it’s turning out and I know it’s a blanket she will have for a long time.

IMG_1577

I am also working on a super secret side project for Baby Amelia as well but I want that one to be a surprise. I will post photos after Wendy receives it so y’all can see it. I just hope it turns out the way it is supposed to. It’s going to be very, very special!

IMG_1586

I am also finishing up a blanket for my sister which I hope to finally give her while she is here. I will post photos of it once it is complete.

Tomorrows DIY Friday should prove to be a fun one for everybody! It’s a product I’ve been using myself with great results. It’s my own personal recipe and so far I love it. I really do think this one I will have to sell in the shop.

Before I close for the day I want to point out an article that was on Yahoo! News yesterday. They did a special on Activated Charcoal’s beauty benefits. The article mentions Activated Charcoal masks and they seemed to almost be reading my mind. I am planning on creating a clay and charcoal detox mask. I am researching the most gentle and effective combinations so I can put together just the right balance. You can read the article HERE.

That’s it for today all. Have a great Thursday! Check back tomorrow for the DIY Scalp Treatment.

2 thoughts on “The Crochet Crowd’s Summer Challenge Week Three

Leave a Reply

